Taking a hunter education course, and taking someone hunting is becoming easier with the means of technology. We’ll be hosting two hunter education classes in Pagosa Springs this fall. CLICK HERE for information and registration links. If those don’t work for you, expand the search and find another class in the state. New Mexico is also offering means to get the task done. Check it out below.
Take someone hunting this fall
Make Memories This Hunting Season
Do you know a New Mexico youth that would love to go hunting but needs to complete the required hunter education course first?
With many upland and small game seasons now open, there’s no better time to take one of our online hunter education courses. The department now has three new options for completing the course and we’ve included a 30 percent off coupon below for our most popular course, hunter-ed.com/newmexico/.
To redeem, use coupon code: Z18yksn4sgosbn18
State law requires anyone 17 years of age and under to pass a state-certified hunter education course before they may legally hunt. Online course options are only available for New Mexico residents 11 years of age or older. Youth 10 years of age or under may take a traditional hunter education course. Learn more online at http://www.wildlife.state.nm.us/education/hunter-education/.
Please see the New Mexico Hunting Rules and Information Books to identify units or areas where over the counter licenses are available and no special draw or permit is required.
Complete the course, get certified and go hunt!
Help me create better videos for YOU by showing your support at Patreon – https://www.patreon.com/MiaAnstine.
Advertisements on this site do not express or represent the opinion of MAC Outdoors or Mia Anstine. This article may include affiliate links.